Washington Cumulative County Yearlist Project

Welcome to the County Year List Project.

The idea behind this project is to step away from individual year lists and see what it would look like to track 'combined' year lists. These county year lists are collaborative efforts, with each tally representing the collective sightings for a county rather than any one individual's list. While mostly done for enjoyment, it can be interesting to see which species are being found everywhere, and which are proving harder to find around the state this year.

We have designated compilers for every one of the 39 counties in the state. At the end of every 2 months, we collect their lists and put them together into a single file. While several compilers are keeping track of more data beyond just the list, the combined list is just a simple check-list to keep it from becoming too unwieldy.

If you have any sightings you would like to pass along, check the 2017 list of County Compilers.

2017 bi-monthly updates:

2017 Cumulative Yearlist (updated at the end of April 2017)


2017 Cumulative Yearlist (updated at the end of Feb 2017)


2016 bi-monthly updates:

2016 Cumulative Yearlist (updated at the end of 2016)


2016 Cumulative Yearlist (updated at the end of October 2016)
2016 Cumulative Yearlist (updated at the end of August 2016)
2016 Cumulative Yearlist (updated at the end of June 2016)
2016 Cumulative Yearlist (updated at the end of April 2016)
2016 Cumulative Yearlist (updated at the end of February 2016)



County totals for each county from 2007-2016 can be viewed in this file:

2007-2016 County Year List Totals


View previous Cumulative County Yearlist Excel files:




2017 Cumulative Year List Project County Compilers  
 
County: Compiler E-Mail address Links to current year list:
Clallam Denny Van Horn dennyvanhorn@gmail.com  
Clark Wilson Cady gorgebirds@juno.com  
Cowlitz Russ Koppendrayer russkope@gmail.com ;
Grays Harbor Dianna Moore dlmoor2@coastaccess.com  
Island Ann Marie Wood annmariewood@comcast.net  
Jefferson Dan Waggoner danwags57@gmail.com  
King Matt Bartels mattxyz@earthlink.net  
Kitsap Brad Waggoner wagtail24@gmail.com  
Lewis Dave Hayden dtvhm@nwrain.com  
Mason Joseph Buchanan Joseph.Buchanan@dfw.wa.gov  
Pacific Alan Richards slugranch85@wwest.net  
Pierce Bruce LaBar blabar@harbornet.com  
San Juan Monika Wieland monika.wieland@gmail.com  
Skagit Ryan Merrill rjm284@gmail.com  
Skamania Wilson Cady gorgebirds@juno.com  
Snohomish Steve Pink pirangas@hotmail.com
`
Thurston Bill Shelmerdine georn1@hotmail.com  
Wahkiakum Andrew Emlen aemlen@centurytel.net  
Whatcom Joe Meche joebudwa@gmail.com  
Adams Rick Taylor taylorrl@outlook.com  
Asotin Keith Carlson kec201814@cableone.net
Benton Larry Umthun & Lisa Hill lumthun2244@charter.net
Chelan Virginia Palumbo
palumbov@nwi.net
 
Columbia Ken Knittle washingtonbirder@hotmail.com  
Douglas Meredith Spencer merdave@homenetnw.net  
Ferry Dan Owens danowens@redmeadow.com  
Franklin Kevin Black kevblack787@gmail.com  
Garfield Ken Knittle washingtonbirder@hotmail.com  
Grant Doug Schonewald dschone8@donobi.net  
Kittitas Scott Downes
downess@charter.net
 
Klickitat TBD

mattxyz@earthlink.net

 
Lincoln Jon Isacoff jisacoff1@gmail.com
Okanogan Heather Findlay heather@eaglesun.net  
Pend Oreille Terry Little terry@crossoverchurch.info  
Spokane Tim O'Brien kertim7179@yahoo.com
Stevens Mike Munts strix.nebulosa1987@gmail.com  
Walla Walla Mike & MerryLynn Denny m.denny@charter.net Walla Walla yr list
Whitman Mike Clarke redeyegravy@gmail.com
Yakima Denny Granstrand dgranstrand@gmail.com